Skip to content

Friday-Summer-Afternoon-itis

July 9, 2010

When I was a senior in highschool, I had mono.  Yeah, and before it was actually diagnosed, my doctor said it was senioritis.  Oh yes, and about 2 weeks later, when my throat blew up and it looked like I had a frickin’ goiter the guy said… hey, well, I guess it could be mono.  And, it was. He was a genius to say the least.

Well, if senioritis is real, I think Friday-summer-afternoon-itis has a pretty good chance at being real.  I mean, sure, I have plenty of work to do right now, but my attention span is about as good as a goldfish.  I just tried to figure out a project that I’ve been entrenched in for close to six months and I felt like I was reading chinese.  So, I rewrote my “to-do” list.  This will prepare me for the rush of what  will have to get done on Monday.  And to be honest that list is looking mighty nice. 

Once again, Friday ALR would like to apologize to Monday ALR for my lack of focus this afternoon.

Is it 6 yet?

No comments yet

Leave a comment